Fortnite Doomsday occasion countdown reveals Season 2 finish date and time

Spread the love

Fortnite now has an official countdown to the upcoming end-of-season occasion in-game, confirming Saturday, Might 30 because the date for the Doomsday occasion.

Every Season of Fortnite normally tries to exit with a bang, and leaks and teases have been foreshadowing the large ‘Doomsday’ occasion ending Season 2.

Though knowledge miners had been capable of present their greatest guesses for when it could be, and what precisely will occur, the countdown now confirms it.

Showing on Might 23, precisely one week earlier than the occasion is scheduled to happen, now you can see the countdown prominently in the primary foyer.

  • Learn Extra: Fortnite gamers name for a boycott of Merchandise Store XP Boosts

The timer will finish on Saturday, Might 30, prepared for the occasion to kick off at 7:05pm BST / 8:05pm CEST / 2:05pm EDT / 11:05am PDT.

What’s the Doomsday Occasion?

Whereas we now know when the occasion will happen, there nonetheless stays the query of what’s going to occur.

The most typical idea at the moment is that the map, or not less than a part of it, will flood. That is plausiblele, contemplating gamers additionally seen that the underwater hatches had been ‘activated’ on the identical day because the countdown appeared.

Many gamers are satisfied that there will likely be some sort of water theme in Chapter 2, Season 3, as the large leak just a few weeks in the past urged.

  • Learn Extra: Fortnite Loserfruit pores and skin and ‘Fruit Punchers’ emote leaked

This similar leak additionally claimed that there will likely be a rideable shark automobile within the subsequent season, in addition to the power to set supplies on fireplace.

So, the Doomsday occasion might be a complete or partial flooding of the Fortnite map – or one thing else fully. At this level, it’s unattainable to say for certain. We simply have to attend till Saturday, Might 30.

The submit Fortnite Doomsday occasion countdown reveals Season 2 finish date and time appeared first on Fortnite INTEL.

Go to Source

72 Views